Management Team


Meet the team that tirelessly pursues our purpose: Fighting Hunger. Giving Hope.

Michael Flood

President & CEO

“I am proud to lead an incredibly effective team of staff and volunteers that make such a big impact on the lives of many Los Angeles County residents every day. Since the Food Bank’s humble beginnings in 1973 when Tony Collier started picking up food donations in his pick-up truck, to today as we reach hundreds of thousands of people who need our help, the compassion and caring of this work continues to astound me. The Food Bank is the ‘hub of the wheel’ for so many local networks, and we pride ourselves in looking for ways to increase our impact with each year.”

Weldon Wu

Chief Information Officer

wwu@lafoodbank.org | ext 142

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because it enables me to use my skills to support the people in hunger. I am delighted to serve people in this capacity.”

Jeanna Kindle

Chief Product Acquisition Officer

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because, We’re a team who believes in what we do. The commitment is evident, and our passion shines through.
Americans discard millions of pounds of food each year. Having that knowledge makes my job abundantly clear. Access to healthy and nutritious food should be available to all. For 18 years I’ve answered that call. Alleviating hunger is a human right. I embrace my part in that fight.”

Roger Castle

Chief Development Officer

“Working at the Food Bank is rewarding because I see the enormous impact of our community’s support of the organization, feel like my efforts have a direct effect on improving the lives of others and enjoy working with a great team that really cares about our mission.”

Steven Meisberger

Chief Financial Officer

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because I feel what I do here every day has a more positive impact on the community than any other place I’ve worked.”

Ani Aratounians

Director of Nutrition Services

“Working at the Food Bank has been one of the most rewarding experiences in my career. Everyone here works collaboratively, not only to end hunger but to provide wellness, nourishment and strength to our communities. The Nutrition Services team is committed to supporting the Food Bank’s efforts to give families and individuals nutritious foods and guide and empower them to make the best nutritional choices possible.”

Hilda Ayala

Programs Director

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because through our work, we are able to assist those who are food-insecure. Our programs are served with humility, dignity and respect, and it is a great honor to work for the Food Bank.”

Kim Belcher Morris

Director of Major Gifts

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because providing access to nutritious food is central to individual wellness and the collective health and well-being of our community and society.  It’s a place with a big heart  and provides a chance for every person irrespective of age, socioeconomic status or belief to make a difference in shaping the future quality of life in Southern California, that’s amazing and personally and professionally satisfying.

Management Team - LA Food Bank

Alicia Cardenas

Human Resources Director

“The Food Bank genuinely cares about the dedicated staff who work hard to achieve great results in the fight against hunger.  I know the Food Bank wants the best experience for our employees, our agencies, our donors, our volunteers and the people we serve, staying true to the Mission and Values.  I am sincerely grateful to be part of this tremendous team.”

Elizabeth Cervantes

Agency Relations & Product Acquisitions Director

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because collectively with our agency partners we are able to assist over one million food insecure persons annually in Los Angeles County. The healthy foods we distribute enable these persons to make nutritious meals for themselves and their families. I am blessed to work with hundreds of persons who make this happen on a daily basis in their community.”

Cindy Chyr

Sr. Director of Development and Campaigns

“I’m proud to be working alongside talented leaders, staff and volunteers at the Los Angeles Regional Food Bank! It’s gratifying to be a part of an incredible community that provides critical support to our neighbors facing food insecurity.”

Molly Cotten

Director of Major Gifts

“Ending food insecurity has been a mission for me since volunteering for a local food pantry in high school. I appreciate the opportunity to help my fellow Angelinos and make a positive difference in their lives.”

Peter Felix

Director of Inventory Control

“The Los Angeles Regional Food Bank provides me a venue to give back to L.A. and positively impact fellow Angelenos in their time of need.”

Mara Gonzalez

Controller

“I am thankful for the opportunity to be part of the Food Bank mission that provides a positive impact in our community. I am also honored to be working with dedicated and hard-working people. I think the heart of Los Angeles is found in the Food Bank.”

Amy Hasquet

Director of Annual Giving

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because I like giving back to my community. I am an LA native and I am proud to serve our neighbors in need with the work that I do. It brings me joy knowing that we are able to feed millions of Angelenos each year.”

Ana Martinez

Director of Volunteer Services

“I like working at the Food Bank because I can’t solve every problem in the world, but I can at least make sure that the work that I do helps people who are hungry get access to the food they need.”

David May

Director of Marketing and Communications

“I am proud to be fighting hunger alongside so many experienced, dedicated and talented individuals at the Los Angeles Regional Food Bank. My service here has led me to meet people of all ages whose lives would be tougher without the Food Bank, and I’ve seen the hope that fighting hunger gives. It is hard for me to imagine a more important place to be.”

Scott Newton

Director of Operations

“Working at the LA Regional Food Bank allows me to be surrounded by like minded people whose common goal is to close the hunger gap.”

CHRISTINA QUEZADA

Director of Corporate Relations

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because I feel like I’m making a difference in my community. I’m proud to be a part of a team that helps feed thousands of individuals every month.”

ELI BELTRAN

Volunteer Services Manager

ebeltran@lafoodbank.org | ext 156

“I enjoy working at the Food Bank because I believe that some of our nation’s most pressing issues can be solved at the community level. Every day, I’m surrounded and inspired by colleagues, volunteers, and community partners who dedicate their time and efforts to ensuring our neighbors don’t go hungry.”

Terrence Brown

Warehouse/Operations Manager

tbrown@lafoodbank.org | ext 128

Dorcas Caesar

Interim Product Acquisitions Manager

dcaesar@lafoodbank.org | ext 154

Annabel Carreon

Inventory Control Manager

acarreon@lafoodbank.org | ext 205

Olivia Cervantes

Marketing Content Manager

ocervantes@lafoodbank.org | ext 209

Alexis Cook

Agency Relations Manager

acook@lafoodbank.org | ext 158

Yvonne Cuaresma

External Partnerships Manager

ycuaresma@lafoodbank.org | ext 208

Amirah Dales

Senior Programs Manager

adales@lafoodbank.org | ext 217

Claudia Gonzalez

Children’s Nutrition Program Manager

cgonzalez@lafoodbank.org | ext 203

Maritza Hernandez

Programs Manager

mhernandez@lafoodbank.org | ext 152

Corine Holland

Donor Fulfillment Manager

cholland@lafoodbank.org | ext 210

Kristen Kovaletz

Annual Giving Manager

kkovaletz@lafoodbank.org | ext 192

Victoria Lasavath

Marketing & Communications Manager

vlasavath@lafoodbank.org | ext 174

Lucy Le

Corporate Volunteer Engagement Manager

lle@lafoodbank.org | (323) 979-8718

Jeff McIlvain

Business Management Analyst

jmcilvain@lafoodbank.org | ext 236

Denise Polka

Grants Manager

direland@lafoodbank.org | ext 165

Derek Polka

Policy & Research Manager

dpolka@lafoodbank.org | ext 218

Lila Ramirez

Programs Manager

lramirez@lafoodbank.org | ext 159

Jimmie Razo

Inventory Control Manager

jrazo@lafoodbank.org | ext 122

Yesenia Ruiz

Accounting Manager

yruiz@lafoodbank.org | ext 166

Carina Sandoval

HR Generalist

csandoval@lafoodbank.org | ext 212

Susanna Takayoshi

Production Manager

stakayoshi@lafoodbank.org | ext 114

Noel Vinzon

Transportation/Operations Manager

nvinzon@lafoodbank.org | ext 114

Carlon Alexander Sr

Warehouse Supervisor

calexander@lafoodbank.org | ext 188

Whitney Blakeman

Agency Relations Supervisor

wblakeman@lafoodbank.org

David Clay

Warehouse Supervisor

dclay@lafoodbank.org | ext 130

Danny Garcia

Facilities Maintenance Supervisor

jdgarcia@lafoodbank.org

Victor Hernandez

IOC Receiving Supervisor

vhernandez@lafoodbank.org | ext 227

Monisha Langford

IOC Supervisor

mlangford@lafoodbank.org | ext 124

Josue Lopez

Programs Supervisor

jolopez@lafoodbank.org | ext 170

Cinthia Onoa

Programs Supervisor

conoa@lafoodbank.org | ext 169

Dennis Ortiz

Transportation/Ops Supervisor

dortiz@lafoodbank.org | ext 116

Gloria Quintero

Operations Supervisor

gquintero@lafoodbank.org | ext 114

Eddie Rodriguez

Operations Supervisor

erodriguez@lafoodbank.org | ext 127

Valerie Rodriguez

Lead Warehouse Supervisor

vrodriguez@lafoodbank.org | ext 183

Jennifer Rodzianko

Programs Supervisor

jrodzianko@lafoodbank.org

Noemi Trejo

Community Programs Supervisor

ntrejo@lafoodbank.org | ext 202

Lorena Wagner

Executive Assistant

lwagner@lafoodbank.org | ext 199

Stay Connected

Sign up for the latest in our fight against hunger.